Association Name
The Pharmacy Students’ Union of Thailand (PSUT)


IPSF Member Status
Full Membership


Association Description

PSUT was first established in 1975 by the integration of Pharmacy students from three-student association with the objectives of promoting health care and encouraging well being of Thai people around the country. However, the political situation during that time affected the organization so the unity could not become a well establishment. Which was until 1986 when a major collaboration of pharmacy students started demanding for the pharmacy licenses issue as well as other initiation and participation of the social activities and thus our union was built. Now, our working assembly had been broadened by increasing of our memberships all over Thailand and became one of the most outstanding student union named The Pharmacy Students’ Union of Thailand (PSUT). Nowadays we represent all pharmacy schools in Thailand.

Number of Pharmacy Schools Your Association Represents
19 universities, which are:

  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Chiangmai University
  • Mahidol University
  • Konkaen University
  • Prince of Songkla University
  • Silpakorn University
  • Rangsit University
  • Huachiew Chalermprakiet University
  • Naresuan University
  • Ubon Ratchathani University
  • Srinakharinwirot University
  • Mahasarakham University
  • University of Phayao
  • Payap University
  • Siam University
  • Walailak university
  • Eastern Asia University
  • Burapha University
  • Thammasat University

Number of Pharmacy Students Your Association Represents
20,000 students




Contact Person
Wanwarat Aree (Kowtu)  (

Student Exchange Officer (SEO) Contact Person
Mr.Pakawut Promlee (